Our Blog

Our Archive

  • 2015
  • 2014
  • New Student Executive Members Chosen for 2014-2015 School Year

    October 13, 2014 by admin

    This school year’s student executive members were chosen at the Aug. 23 Movement of Youth board of directors meeting. As part of Atrayus Goode’s “20 by 2020” expansion plan, the organization has moved forward with choosing separate executive members for each university site. By the Spring 2015 semester, each site will be operating independently.

    In order to become an executive board member, each of these students had to submit a resume and cover letter, which were both reviewed by the board of directors. The students then sat in on the August board meeting, during which they completed team interviews and participated in planning for this school year’s programs.

    The site directors for each school are currently working to build the remainder of their leadership teams for their universities. Aside from the universities that were previously participating (UNC, Central, Duke), two new schools have been added this year. Both North Carolina A&T and Howard University now have site directors and will be part of the Movement of Youth team.

    Currently, the newly elected members are as follows:

    UNC Site
    Site Director: Kelsey Williams (’16)
    Mentoring Services Director: Levincent Clark (’17)
    Communications Director: Maya Dantzler (’16)
    Marketing Director: Kamaara Lucas (’16)
    Research & Evaluation Director: Tianna Barnes (’15)

    NCCU Site
    Site Director (NCCU): Dominique Littles (’16)

    North Carolina A&T Site
    Site Director (NC A&T): David Reavis (’16)

    Howard University Site
    Site Director (Howard U): Talitha Halley

    We are looking forward to watching our student leaders shape their respective programs and build on their skills.