About Us

Our Board

Movement of Youth is governed by a Board of Directors made up of community volunteers and leaders who willingly give their time and talents to ensure that our members have a bright future. The Board meets six (6) times a year and creates the vision and strategic plan for the organization.

Advisory Board

Wilbert Harper

Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending

Branch Banking and Trust


The Honorable Howard N Lee

Founder and President

Howard N Lee Institute for Equity and Opportunity in Education


Everett B. Ward, Ph.D.


Saint Augustine's University

Board of Directors

King "Kenny" P. Bond, Jr. (Vice-Chair)

Section Chief, Grants Management Officer (retired)

National Institute of Health


Doreen Fulton (Parent Representative)


A Kidz Zone Academy


Atrayus O. Goode (Secretary)

President & CEO, MENTOR North Carolina

Founder, Movement of Youth


Bradley L. Hicks, J.D., MBA (Chair)

Director of Employment Classification

North Carolina Industrial Commission


Dayatra T. Matthews, ESQ., NCCO

Senior Vice President, Legal & Compliance
Local Government Federal Credit Union


Debra Taiwo, MBA (Treasurer)

Lean Leader, Energy Delivery Carolinas

Duke Energy